policy recommendations
for the G7

Cairo University

Cairo University, also known as the Egyptian University is Egypt’s premier public university. Its main campus is in Giza. It was founded on 21 December 1908, however, after being housed in various parts of Cairo, its faculties, beginning with the Faculty of Arts, were established on its current main campus in Giza in October 1929. It was founded and funded as the Egyptian University by a committee of private citizens with royal patronage in 1908.

Concerning the faculty of Engineering, In 2006, the college began implementing the credit hour system in specialties: Construction Engineering, Computer and Telecommunications engineering

In 2007, more programs were developed: mechanical design engineering, architecture, engineering, construction, technology, and petrochemical engineering. Following in 2008, the Construction Engineering program was introduced. In 2009, the Water and Environmental Engineering Program was implemented.

Logo: Cairo University


City Giza
Country Egypt