policy recommendations
for the G7


The following leading experts from research institutes and think tanks from G7 countries are participating in the 2022 Think7 process and contributing to the work of the various task forces. As more pledges are made to serve on task forces, the list grows.


Placeholder icon

Stavros Afionis

Lecturer in International Relations, Cardiff University / Prifysgol Caerdydd
Placeholder icon

Pedro Ahlers

Sustainability Innovation Architect, New Ventures and Technologies at SAP
Placeholder icon

Andrzej Ancygier

Senior Climate Policy Analyst, Climate Analytics
Placeholder icon

John Aston

Professor, University of Cambridge
Placeholder icon

Marie-Camille Attard

Unit Lead in Climate Policy, Climate Analytics


Placeholder icon

Sabine Baunach

Researcher, German Alliance on Climate Change and Health (KLUG)
Placeholder icon

Ndemo Bitange

Professor of Entrepreneurship, University of Nairobi, Kenya
Placeholder icon

Henry Bittig

Scientist, Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research Warnemünde (IOW)
Placeholder icon

Jack Bobo

Director of Global Food and Water Policy, The Nature Conservancy
Placeholder icon

Creon Butler

Director, Global Economy and Finance Programme, Chatham House


Placeholder icon

Jesus Crespo Cuaresma

Professor of Economics, Vienna University of Economics and Business


Placeholder icon

Andrew Deutz

Director of Global Policy, Institutions and Conservation Finance, The Nature Conservancy


Mark Elder

Director of Research and Publications, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies


Mei Lin Fung

Chair, People Centered Internet

Claire Fyson

Head of Climate Policy - Mitigation Pathway Analysis, Climate Analytics


Placeholder icon

Françoise Gaill

Senor Researcher, CNRS Institute for ecology and environment (INEE)
Placeholder icon

Matthew Gamser

CEO, SME Finance Forum, World Bank/IFC

Sophie Gepp

Research associate, German Alliance on Climate Change and Health (KLUG)
Placeholder icon

Kristina M. Gjerde

Senior High Seas Advisor, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)


Placeholder icon

Andreas Hansen

Senior Policy Advisor, The Nature Conservancy
Placeholder icon

Bill Hare

CEO, Climate Analytics
Placeholder icon

Cecil Haverkamp

UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network
Placeholder icon

Sheila JJ Heymans

Executive Director , European Marine Board (EMB)
Placeholder icon

Aidan Hollis

Professor, University of Calgary and Incentives for Global Health
Placeholder icon

Jonas Hörsch

Co-lead of the energy modelling unit, Climate Analytics



Placeholder icon

Michael Jakob

Researcher, Ecologic Institute


Placeholder icon

Linda Kalcher

Director EU Green Deal Diplomacy, European Climate Foundation
Placeholder icon

Birgit Klein

Oceanographer, Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (BSH)


Placeholder icon

Mark Lambrides

Global Director, Energy and Climate Partnerships, The Nature Conservancy
Placeholder icon

Rafael Leal-Arcas

Professor of International Economic Law, Queen Mary University of London
Placeholder icon

Tabea Lissner

Head of Vulnerability and Adaptation; Co-head of Programme Strategies, Climate Analytics
Placeholder icon

Maike Luiken

Managing Director, Research & Development, CARBOVATE Development Corp.


Placeholder icon

Bruce McKenney

Global Director, Renewable Energy, The Nature Conservancy



Photo: David Obura, director of CORDIO

David Obura

Director, CORDIO East Africa
Placeholder icon

Brian Omwenga

Team leader , Tech Innovators Network – ThiNK, University of Nairobi, Kenya


Corine Pelluchon

Professor in Philosophy, Gustave Eiffel University/Fellow The New Institute
Placeholder icon

Corine Pelluchon

Professor, Université Gustave Eiffel


Placeholder icon

Dil Rahut

Senior Fellow, ADB Institute


Placeholder icon

Navroop K. Sahdev

Connection Science Fellow, MIT Connection Science
Placeholder icon

Ken Spours

Professor, UCL Institute of Education

Lindsay Stringer

Professor in Environment and Development, University of York


Placeholder icon

Robert Tansey

Senior Policy Advisor, The Nature Conservancy
Placeholder icon

Torsten Thiele

Senior Advisor, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS) and Global Ocean Trust


Placeholder icon

Sebastian Unger

Head of the Ocean Governance Research Group, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS)


Ingo Venzke

Professor / Fellow, THE NEW INSTITUTE


Placeholder icon

Brittaney Warren

Lead Research Climate Change, G7 Research Group


Placeholder icon

Yixin Yao

Senior Research Fellow, ADB Institute